top of page
Search

I SOLD A NEW PICTURE BOOK!!! #SNUGGLEBUNNY


Celia Lee at Scholastic has acquired world rights to Kate Dopirak‘s (l.) Snuggle Bunny, illustrated by Cori Doerrfeld, a picture book about a young bunny who doesn’t want to get out of bed and soon finds himself with a lot of company. Publication is scheduled for 2017; Tracey Adams at Adams Literary represented the author and Rachel Orr at Prospect Agency represented the illustrator. Thank you to SCBWI and Quinlan Lee and Tracey Adams and Harold Underdown and Jessica Young and Tammi Sauer and Bonni Ashburn and Kristin Tubb and Sally Alexander and Kelly Conroy and Betsy Fitzpatrick and Grace Kendall and Celia Lee and my hubby and my boys and my mom and my sister and my mother-in-law. Holymoly – look how many people it takes to get one picture book manuscript in fighting form. But we did it! WE DID IT!!!

And, wait until you see the art. THE ART!!! Cori Doerrfeld is the perfect illustrator for this project. LOVE! #feelingblessed

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Book Announcement: HURRY UP!

Hurry up and celebrate this new book announcement with me! No, wait. Slow down. Let’s take the time to enjoy this new book announcement. Andrea Welch at S&S/Beach Lane has acquired world rights to Hur

WPA SCBWI Event: Q&A and More with Kate Dopirak

I had the BEST time with the smart, thoughtful people who joined me for a children’s book talk this week. We laughed. We learned. We hugged. We promised that what happens in the Panera meeting room, s

bottom of page