top of page
Search

New Book Announcement: HURRY UP!

Updated: Apr 24, 2020

Hurry up and celebrate this new book announcement with me! No, wait. Slow down. Let’s take the time to enjoy this new book announcement.


Andrea Welch at S&S/Beach Lane has acquired world rights to Hurry Up!, a picture book by Kate Dopirak, illustrated by Christopher Silas Neal, about slowing down to enjoy life. Publication is set for summer 2020; Tracey Adams at Adams Literary represented the author, and Stephen Barr at Writers House represented the artist.


Thank you, Andrea and Beach Lane. Thank you, Tracey and Adams Literary. Thank you,  Stephen Barr and Christopher Silas Neal.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

WPA SCBWI Event: Q&A and More with Kate Dopirak

I had the BEST time with the smart, thoughtful people who joined me for a children’s book talk this week. We laughed. We learned. We hugged. We promised that what happens in the Panera meeting room, s

Okay, so while I wait. . .what should I do?

My friend and critique partner asked me this question after she submitted her requested material: Okay, so while I wait. . .what should I do? Writing is hard. HARD, I tell you. (It’s super-fun, too, b

bottom of page